Thistle (thistle_chaser) wrote,
Thistle
thistle_chaser

  • Mood:

Since I'm avoiding work...



Stolen from kuruma, who stole it from nightambre, who stole it from fallofrain , who stole it from magnoona...

Lots of questions about me! It's a whole... Q&A!

//series one - about you

---> Name: Thistle-Chaser. Been using it online for a good three years now. Thistle-Chaser is the daughter of the main characters in the People of the Red Tongue (Clan of the Cats) books. She got the name because as a kitten she would never give up pouncing thistles, even though they are prickly and hurt. Stupid and bull-headed, that's me!
---> Birth date: December 8. Plead the Fifth on the year.
---> Birthplace: New York.
---> Current Location: California! Between San Jose and San Francisco. Best place in the world!
---> Eye Color: Blue.
---> Hair Color: Well... Dark blond or light brown. It seems to get darker every year... When I was a kid it was white-blond.
---> Right or Lefty: Right. My sister is left-handed though.
---> Zodiac Sign: Not that I believe it means anything, but Sagittarius.
---> Innie or Outtie: Innie. Which is good, cause I think outties are kinda icky.


// series two - describe

---> Your heritage: German. Very German. Father was born there and his parents brought him to the US. My mother's parents were born there and moved here and had her.
---> The shoes you wore today: Sneakers. Only thing I ever wear, if I can help it.
---> Your hair: Long and mostly straight, especially now that I'm in a dry land. When in humid places, it gets wavy. Kept in a ponytail nearly everday. When loose, falls to the small of my back. Ish.
---> Your eyes: Containing contacts. I'm seriously blind without them. If I hold my arm out as far as I can, I can't see my hand.
---> Your weakness? Eh. I guess I don't take care of myself. Haven't been to the doctor in three years. Eat crappy food. Zero exercise.
---> Your fears: Dying in my apartment and not having anyone find me till I'm all smelly. Having my poor cat starve because I die somewhere outside my apartment and no one feeds her.
---> Your perfect pizza: Extra, extra, extra cheese. Mmm, cheese.
---> One thing you'd like to achieve: This is silly, but I'd like to be able to run far, fast, and long. Between my weight, my oft-broken ankles, painful knees, and general out-of-shapeness, I just don't run. I'd like to be someone who could run for hours on end.

// series three - what is

---> Your most overused phrase on aol\aim: Never use AIM, ICQ, that sort of thing.
---> Your thoughts first waking up: *whimper* Oh, god. I have to go to work...
---> The first feature you notice in the opposite (or same) sex: Height/build. Shallow, I know.
---> Your best physical features: Eh. Um. My eyes, I guess. They're really very blue.
---> Your bedtime: In bed at 11, read till 12, then lights out. Even then, I still get too little sleep.
---> Your greatest accomplishment: Running a MUSH based on a theme that has few fans anymore, yet we're not just successful, we're still growing. And all this without ever compromising the quality I originally intended. Related to that: Learning MUSH coding.
---> Your best memory: Bottle-feeding kittens whose mothers died. There's nothing in the world like it.

// series five - do you

---> Smoke: NO NO NO NO. Gah, bah, blech.
---> Cuss: Fuck yeah. I keep it to a minimum though, cause lots of people don't. It's just part of my damned vocabulary though.
---> Sing well: My mother says so, but I think mothers have to say that...
---> Take a shower everyday: Mostly. Sometimes on a weekend I'll skip a day if I'm too busy, but I *like* showering so I usually do.
---> Want to go to college: Graduated.
---> Like high school: *curls up into a ball and shivers*
---> Want to get married: Well... Um. It'll likely never happen. I don't deal well with people in my "space" (apartment) for long times.
---> Type with your fingers on the right keys: I use two fingers on my right hand and one on my left... yet I touchtype and people come to watch me type, not believing how fast I am. Comes from MUSHing for 10+ years.
---> Believe in yourself: Uh. When the shit hits the fan, I think I can handle it. It's the little day-to-day things that I tend to fumble.
---> Get motion sickness: Not usually. The only time was when I was trying to play Kingdom Hearts. Something about the camera angle shifting made me want to throw up all over the place.
---> Think you're a health freak: Nah.
---> Get along with your parents: My father is a long and personal story, but I do love my mother (even if she's a little clingy at times).
---> Like thunderstorms: No strong feelings on them.
---> Play an instrument: Nope.

// series six - in the past month, did/have you (I read too fast and missed 'in the past month', so these answers are for my lifetime! :P )

---> Drank alcohol: Two or three times. Got drunk once. I don't feel the need to experiment more.
---> Smoke(d): Never have, never will.
---> Done a drug: Never have... sometimes I think about seeing what it's like, but my family tends to get addicted to things easily, so I avoid it.
---> Made Out: Yeah.
---> Go on a date: Yeah.
---> Go to the mall?: Yeah.
---> Been on stage: Not counting kindergarten plays, no. I like working behind the curtains though.
---> Been dumped: No.
---> Gone skating: Can't, ankles wouldn't take it.
---> Made homemade cookies: Nope.
---> Been in love: Uh, yeah. Romantic, maternal, and otherwise.
---> Gone skinny dipping: No. I like fish, I wouldn't want to scare them.
---> Dyed your hair: When I was younger I used to get highlights.
---> Stolen anything: Eh. When I was a kid...

// series seven - have you ever?

---> Played a game that required removal of clothing?: Yeah, when I was a teen.
---> If so, was it mixed company: Yeah.
---> Been trashed or extremely intoxicated: Once. It was fun, till I started throwing up endlessly.
---> Been caught "doing something": Uh?
---> Been called a tease: Only online.
---> Gotten beaten up: Um. I don't think so... though my sister and I used to fight a lot.
---> Shoplifted: Yeah. I was a bad kid.
---> If so, did you get caught: Once, and it was what made me stop. Scared the crap out of me.
---> Changed who you were to fit in: No, I don't think that idea even ever struck me. I just didn't fit in, and it didn't seem like that'd ever change.

// series eight - the future

---> Age you hope to be married: Lord knows... it's not something I hope for. If it happens, it happens.
---> Numbers and Names of Children: Can I have cats instead of kids?
---> Describe your Dream Wedding: Small, small, small. No one would be permitted to wear a dress. Everyone would be required to wear *comfortable* clothing. Sneakers are encouraged.
---> What age do you want to die: Old! Please not too soon! :)
---> What do you want to be when you grow up: Lord knows. Supposedly I'm grown up now, but I still don't know what I want to be...
---> What country would you most like to visit: Australia.
---> Current Clothes: Wearing now? Bright blue work shirt (couple buttons up the front), black dress pants. Sneakers. Blue tie on my ponytail.
---> Current Mood: Eh. Wishing it was 4:30 instead of 9:30...
---> Current Taste: Drinking water. Finished my oatmeal an hour ago.
---> Current Hair: Always a ponytail. It's too long to be down, unless I need it to stay warm. Sleep with it tied back as well, otherwise I'd lay on it and jerk my neck when trying to move.
---> Current Annoyance: Work? :)
---> Current Smell: Um, none. But my nose is ever-stuffy, so I often miss smells.
---> Current thing you ought to be doing: Well. I am sort of at work now...
---> Current Desktop Picture: Here at work? A pretty town in Canada. At home: A picture by Kuruma in brown and white of Auron and Jecht together. While I like (LOVE!) that pairing, it's still my desktop because it looks much like my MUSH character.
---> Current Favorite Groups: Like, music? I'm not really a music fan.
---> Current Book: The Harry Potter series, third book right now. Enjoying it a lot.
---> Current DVD/VHS In Player: Spirit is in the player now, even though I finished watching it. Ice Age will be up next.
---> Current Worry: Lord. Just one? :P That I'll lose my job. That I'll be at this job forever. That I'll die. That my car will stop running. That something big and bad will happen on the MUSH and I won't be able to fix it. Lots of things. I worry too much.
---> Current Crush: None, sorry.

Subscribe
  • Post a new comment

    Error

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded 

  • 0 comments